The Awakening

Star_Wars_The_Force_Awakens.jpg

“There has been an awakening.”

~Supreme Leader Snoke

The VIIth episode of Star Wars is called “The Force Awakens,” but it wasn’t until I watched it that I really got the meaning of that statement.

I’ll be honest, I went into it looking for stuff–looking for deeper meaning to things, any occult secrets. But, beyond the typical stuff everybody has been talking about since Episode IV (duality, the hero’s journey, Oedipus, etc, etc), I saw nothing new.

Not really, anyway. But you could take this “awakening” of the force and apply it to today’s world. That’s pretty interesting. It fits in with this new thing that’s been presenting itself to me: that maybe all secret societies aren’t all evil. Maybe the Illuminati, Freemasons, Rosicrucians, and all the other mystery schools going back to Babylon and before aren’t so bad after all. Maybe, in fact, there is no good and evil, there is only information and knowledge, which is energy, which is consciousness. There is no dark side and light side–there is only the Force. It’s that whole thing where, because most of the people who’ve influenced me have been Christian or otherwise had an ax to grind against the establishment, maybe I’m jaded. Heck, I wouldn’t be surprised if the Freemasons and Illuminati encourage this kind of thinking to keep the people afraid of them.

Because I went into the newest Star Wars looking for some links to the evil Illuminati, but I didn’t see it. Seriously, I’m sitting here racking my brain, and I can’t think of how this movie, certainly one of the biggest things ever in popular culture today, could be pushing the Illuminati’s New World Order agenda.

Instead, I saw a parallel to our own reality. There has been an Awakening of Consciousness in our own reality for some time. (Maybe… maybe that’s just what everybody says, and has been saying forever… kinda like how every generation thinks it’s the last one and doomsday is just around the corner….) But, yeah, if you buy into the idea that more and more people are waking up to the game, thanks mostly to the Internet, then you could have a parallel to the awakening of the Force. So, fellow Jedis, welcome the Awakening!

The Awakening

One thought on “The Awakening

Leave a Reply

